Welcome to Police Sport. Looking for like minded sports people?

We support well over 25 individual and team sports and are sure there is something for you. Check out our sports pages and get involved in up coming events

Upcoming Events - 2016

30 Oct - 1 Nov South Island Golf Champs Blenheim
18 Nov Undercover Brothers touch Masterton
27 Nov South Island Touch Woodend
Mid Feb 2017 Inter - Services Softball Trentham
Mid March 2017 Duncan Taylor Basketball Tournament Nelson
3-5 Mar 2017 National Darts Tournament Levin
9-10 Mar 2017 NZ Police Mixed hockey Rotorua
10 - 12 April 2017 Western BOP Services Fishing Competition Tauranga

2016 Winter Games - Queenstown

Police Sport National Executive held their first Winter Games in Queenstown 31 August – 2 Sept 2016. 450 competitors in 9 different codes enjoyed spectacular scenery & brilliant Queenstown sunshine which helped to produce some very fierce competitions.

2016 AP & ES Games

The 16th Bi-annual Australasian Police and Emergency services games were held on the Sunshine Coast Region of Queensland from 8-15 October 2017. A New Zealand team of 264 athletes made the trip across the ditch to compete.

World Masters Games


Police Sport have also teamed up with the World Masters Games. The World Masters Games is the largest multi-sport event on earth, and in April 2017, it’s coming to Auckland. 25,000 athletes from around the world are expected to touch down in the city for 10 days of sporting challenge and excitement.

Entry is open to all masters-age competitors – minimum ages vary by sport, and start as young as 25. You don’t need to qualify or be selected, you just need to love your sport. 26,000 medals will be awarded across a range of age groups and competition categories. From premier to social grades, there’s a place for everyone. It will be an unmissable occasion for both elite and amateur athletes – featuring 28 sports and 45 disciplines, played across 48 competition venues.

Full details of the sporting programme are available at www.worldmastersgames2017.co.nz . All participants will also have the opportunity to attend the Opening Ceremony at Eden Park which features an athlete march, and between play you can soak up the festival atmosphere of the Entertainment Hub on Auckland’s Queens Wharf.
Contact Dave at info@policesport.org.nz for more information.

2016 New Zealand Representatives

Deidre Lack Half ironman World Champs
Melissa-Mae Ruru Beach Volleyball – currently looking to Qualify for the Rio Olympics)
Erin Bermingham Cricket – recently competed in the 20/20 world cup in India
Katie Perkins Cricket – recently competed in the 20/20 world cup in India
Rochelle Ebrey Indoor cricket
Rachel Shepherd Tag Football
Rebekka Stills Waka Ama
Selica Winiata Rugby and rugby 7s – currently in the frame for 7’s at Rio
Rachel Clarke Surf Ski
Lincoln Sycamore Judo
Gary Toa Inline Hockey
Dave Hamilton Mountain Biking – NZ Team Manager
Geoff Taylor Cycling
Simon Richards Motor Cycling
Ramon Silailai Tag Football
Mark Sutton Mens Netball
Adrian Tukaki Waka Ama
Pete West Hockey (age grade)
Nick Thom Inline Hockey

Police Sport purpose is to promote sport for all members from social to representative level. At a national level we will support events in which members have the opportunity to compete.

Selected competitors can gain International selection and Police Sport has existing relationships with international Police Sport committees/organisations who provide International competition in a variety of sports.